TFCU expands its charter!

TFCU expands its charter! image

Taunton Federal Credit Union (TFCU) is excited to announce that the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) has approved their application to expand their field of membership.

Effective immediately, TFCU membership is available to anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Bristol County, Plymouth County & Barnstable County in Massachusetts; Bristol, Kent, Newport and Providence counties in Rhode Island; and the Rhode Island towns of Charlestown, Exeter, Hopkinton, Narragansett, New Shoreham, North Kingstown, Richmond and South Kingstown.

This expansion allows TFCU to bring it’s exceptional member service and vast range of products and services to its existing members in the area, as well as new members throughout Southeast Massachusetts.

Established in 1947, and now serving over 18,000 members, TFCU is a full-service Financial Institution with branches in Taunton, New Bedford and Middleboro. In addition, TFCU participates in the CO-OP Shared Branch Network, which gives members access to more than 5,600 branches nationwide.

Need more information on our products or services?

Give us a call (508) 824-6466